Zepbound cost

What is the lowest published price for Zepbound?
Prices checked 27 October 2026As of 26 October 2026, Sesame Care publishes the lowest continuing medication-included price for Zepbound injection among the providers Telehealth Ledger tracks: $299 a month, continuing; plus $99/month care.
4 providers publish a comparable price for Zepbound injection; 4 publish a calendar-month continuing price, from $299 to $1,399 a month, with a median of $1,234.
The table below puts the lowest continuing monthly price, medication included, first. A prepaid effective rate and an introductory price are labeled separately and are not the continuing price. A starting-at floor is not a monthly price. Each priced row links to the provider page it was checked against.
A commission-earning place that lists brand Zepbound
Sesame Care publishes Zepbound® KwikPen at $299 a month, with medication included, checked 26 October 2026. Price source. This is brand Zepbound, not a compounded product, and it is not a Lilly Direct checkout.
See Zepbound pricing at Sesame CareAffiliate link · we may earn a commission
How much does Zepbound cost without insurance?
Checked 10 September 2026, LillyDirect self-pay Zepbound is $299 at 2.5 mg, $399 at 5 mg, $499 at 7.5 mg, and $699 at 10, 12.5, and 15 mg. A $449 KwikPen offer covers 7.5 mg, 10 mg, 12.5 mg, and 15 mg within 45 days. 4 catalog providers publish a Zepbound price, including GobyMeds. See Lilly's pricing page.
We may earn a commission if you start a program through links on this page. It doesn't change prices or how we sort them. Disclosure
Featured puts partner programs in the first rows. Lowest price sorts only on the continuing price, with unpublished prices last.
| Provider | Price | Plan and terms | Availability | Split payments | Visit provider |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Sesame CarePartner programEvidence reviewSesame Care price guideRatings and complaints | $299, checked 26 October 2026a month, continuing; plus $99/month care | Weekly injectionMedication dose prices: $299/month at 2.5 mg; $398 at 5 mg; $499 at 7.5 mg; $698 at 10, 12.5 or 15 mg. The calculation uses the 2.5 mg price; a dose change changes the total. Care is $99/month separately; $59/month requires an annual care commitment. | State availability varies; confirm before intakePrice checked 26 October 2026 | Affirm | VisitAffiliate link · we may earn a commission |
RxSpan MDRxSpan MD price guide | $1,069, checked 27 October 2026a month, continuing | Weekly branded injectionChecked 26 October 2026. The public product API still lists Zepbound® at $1,069 a month. | All 50 statesPrice checked 27 October 2026 | Not stated | VisitAffiliate link · we may earn a commission |
Eden HealthFDA warning letter, June 2026Evidence reviewEden Health price guideRatings and complaints | $1,399, checked 26 October 2026a month, continuing | Weekly branded injection; medication price only, membership billed separately | All 50 statesPrice checked 26 October 2026 | Not stated | VisitAffiliate link · we may earn a commission |
GobyMedsGobyMeds price guideRatings and complaints | $1,399, checked 26 October 2026a month, continuing | Weekly injection | All 50 statesPrice checked 26 October 2026 | Not stated | Visit |
DudeMedsDudeMeds price guide | Not verifiedconfirm published terms before paying | Brand-name injectionChecked 24 October 2026. The old shop URL returned HTTP 404. The weight-loss page and its storefront data do not list a Zepbound price. The earlier figure is not ranked. | State availability varies; confirm before intakeNo price published | Not stated | VisitAffiliate link · we may earn a commission |
MEDGmMEDGm price guide | Not publishedquoted after intake | Weekly branded tirzepatide injection; membership only, medication billed separatelyMedication billed separately | State availability varies; confirm before intakeNo price published | Not stated | VisitAffiliate link · we may earn a commission |
Oak LongevityEvidence reviewOak Longevity price guideRatings and complaints | Not publishedquoted after intake | Weekly injectionMedication billed separately | State availability varies; confirm before intakeNo price published | Not stated | VisitAffiliate link · we may earn a commission |
Shed RxShed Rx price guide | Not publishedquoted after intake | Weekly branded injection plus a separate Shed membership feeMedication billed separately | State availability varies; confirm before intakeNo price published | Not stated | VisitAffiliate link · we may earn a commission |
Sprout HealthFDA warning letter, September 2025Evidence reviewSprout Health price guideRatings and complaints | Not verifiedconfirm published terms before paying | Weekly injectionChecked 19 October 2026. The homepage does not publish a Zepbound price. The $1,788 on that page is the compounded tirzepatide 12-month upfront total. The old $1,999 figure is not ranked. | Not available in Alabama, Arkansas, California, Louisiana, Mississippi and North DakotaNo price published | Not stated | VisitAffiliate link · we may earn a commission |
Already on one of these? Could you pay less? Check who is cheaper than your provider
See the real price: month 1, month 2, year 1 by provider
See every GLP-1 price ranked · Best GLP-1 programs by criterion · Compounded tirzepatide prices
How should you read these prices?
Eli Lilly's Lilly Direct regular self-pay price for a one-month supply of the vial or KwikPen is $299 for 2.5 mg, $399 for 5 mg, $499 for 7.5 mg, and $699 for 10 mg, 12.5 mg, and 15 mg. These regular prices were checked on 10 September 2026. A $449 purchase offer, also checked on 10 September 2026, covers the KwikPen at 7.5 mg, 10 mg, 12.5 mg, and 15 mg when the refill is completed within 45 days of the prior delivery or receipt. A month is 28 days: four vials or one KwikPen. Sesame Care lists the Zepbound KwikPen itself at $299 a month for the 2.5 mg starting dose, rising to $698 at the highest doses, with its care subscription ($99 a month, or $59 on an annual plan) billed on top. GobyMeds and Eden Health list $1,399, and those figures bundle the drug with the care. Sprout Health's homepage, checked 19 October 2026, does not publish a Zepbound price.
Some providers let you split the first payment; see who
What is not in this table?
Prices here come from each company’s own public pages on the date shown in the availability column. A clinician sets the dose after an intake questionnaire, and the dose can change what you pay. Shipping, lab work, and follow-up visits are charged separately by some companies. Telehealth Ledger does not prescribe or dispense medication and does not decide whether a treatment suits you.
New to this? How to get Zepbound injection online
Worried about what you have read? Zepbound questions, complaints, and records people report
Questions about Zepbound prices
- How much does Zepbound cost through telehealth providers listed here?
- On this page, 4 priced providers are shown. The lowest continuing figure shown is $299 a month (Sesame Care), the cash price of the medication at the 2.5 mg starting dose, with Sesame's care subscription billed separately. Quotes that bundle the medication with care are higher on the sources checked, for example GobyMeds and Eden Health at $1,399 a month. Sprout Health's homepage, checked 19 October 2026, does not publish a Zepbound price. Eli Lilly's Lilly Direct regular self-pay price for a one-month vial or KwikPen supply runs from $299 at 2.5 mg to $699 at the highest doses. A $449 offer applies on the higher doses when the refill is completed within 45 days of the prior delivery or receipt. Some providers quote only after intake.
- Why do some Zepbound prices look much lower than others?
- Sesame Care's $299 is the cash price of the Zepbound KwikPen itself at the starting dose, with Sesame's care subscription billed on top. GobyMeds and Eden Health list $1,399, and those figures bundle the drug with the care. Sprout Health's homepage, checked 19 October 2026, does not publish a Zepbound price. Eli Lilly's Lilly Direct regular self-pay price for a one-month supply of the vial or KwikPen is $299 for 2.5 mg, $399 for 5 mg, $499 for 7.5 mg, and $699 for 10 mg, 12.5 mg, and 15 mg. A $449 purchase offer covers 7.5 mg, 10 mg, 12.5 mg, and 15 mg when the refill is completed within 45 days of the prior delivery or receipt. A month is 28 days: four vials or one KwikPen. Read the inclusion notes before comparing a medication-only cash price with a bundled quote.
- What is not included in these Zepbound price tables?
- Prices come from each company's public pages on the date shown. The Lilly Direct figures are the manufacturer's self-pay price for the medication supply, not a telehealth visit. A clinician sets the dose after intake, and dose can change what you pay. Shipping, lab work, and follow-up visits are charged separately by some companies. Telehealth Ledger does not prescribe or dispense medication.
Related comparisons
Wegovy telehealth prices · Compounded tirzepatide telehealth prices · GLP-1 weight loss · Wegovy versus Zepbound · Best Zepbound providers compared · Zepbound cost in 2026 · Wegovy and Zepbound first-year cost, dose by dose
Guides for Zepbound
Research notes that cover this treatment, for readers who want the background behind the prices.
Differences and comparisons
- LillyDirect vs telehealth Zepbound: $299 to $449LillyDirect vs telehealth Zepbound: KwikPen is $299 at 2.5 mg, $399 at 5 mg, and $449 from 7.5 mg within 45 days. Checked 10 Sep 2026.
- Mounjaro vs. Zepbound: Same Active Ingredient, Different FDA Uses and CostsUnderstand why Mounjaro and Zepbound share tirzepatide but still require separate label, access, and total-cost comparisons.
- Oral vs Injectable Tirzepatide: FDA Status, Formulation Questions, and What to VerifyWhy oral tirzepatide offers require current formulation and FDA-status checks before comparison with approved tirzepatide injections.
- Ozempic vs. Zepbound: Different FDA Uses, Evidence Context, and Telehealth CostsA label-first comparison of Ozempic and Zepbound that explains different FDA uses, relevant trial context, safety limits, and program costs.
- Semaglutide vs Tirzepatide: Evidence, Safety, Approved Uses, and Questions for Your ClinicianCompare semaglutide and tirzepatide mechanisms, approved uses, direct and indirect trial evidence, safety context, and treatment questions.
- Tirzepatide 2026: compounded from $149/moCompounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved Zepbound. Continuing prices run $149 to $399/mo. LillyDirect 2.5 mg is $299. Checked 10 Sep 2026.
- Wegovy vs. Zepbound: What the Head-to-Head Trial, Labels, and Costs ShowCompare Wegovy and Zepbound through current labels, the SURMOUNT-5 head-to-head obesity trial, safety context, and transparent program price structures.
- Zepbound vials vs pens: $299 at 2.5 mg (Sep 10)Zepbound vials vs pens: a one-month 2.5 mg KwikPen or four 2.5 mg vials is $299. The single-dose pen is the savings-card path. Checked 10 Sep 2026.
Cost and coverage
- Does the price include the medication? How to read itDoes the telehealth price include the medication? How membership, all-inclusive, and dose-based GLP-1 pricing differ, what the FTC requires, and what to check.
- GLP-1 cash prices after Dec 31, 2026: $199 endsWegovy and Ozempic $199 starter fills must be filled by Dec 31, 2026. Foundayo 2.5 mg and 5.5 mg cuts end that day. Zepbound $449 is a 45-day refill rule.
- GLP-1 insurance coverage and accessA practical guide to checking GLP-1 coverage, prior authorization, cash prices, manufacturer savings, Medicare access, and compounded-product limits.
- How Much Does Zepbound Cost in 2026: List Price, LillyDirect Vials, Insurance, and TelehealthZepbound's 2026 list price, LillyDirect self-pay vial and KwikPen prices by dose, savings-card tiers, Medicare Bridge rules, and what telehealth quotes cover.
- Why GLP-1 price goes up after month 1: $199 then $349Why GLP-1 price goes up: Wegovy $199 for two fills, then $349. Checked 29 Oct 2026.
Questions and side effects
- Best online GLP-1 providersCompare online GLP-1 providers by medication status, all-in price, clinical access, pharmacy disclosure, plan commitment, and state availability.
- Best Zepbound providers compared in 2026Compare Zepbound providers by the August 2026 label and continuing plan terms. Mounjaro and compounded tirzepatide stay separate. No winner is named.
- Empower Pharmacy FDA warning letter, Sept 2026: not a recallWL 738238 (Sept 18, 2026) says three named Empower compounded GLP-1 products appear to be essentially copies. Not a recall of every GLP-1. Compare GLP-1 prices.
- GLP-1 alternatives for weight managementCompare approved GLP-1 and non-GLP-1 weight-management options, lifestyle care, devices, and surgery without treating every alternative as equivalent.
- GLP-1 Blood Work and Monitoring: What Your Clinician May Track and WhyWhat clinicians may monitor during GLP-1 treatment, based on the exact product, symptoms, diabetes medicines, kidney risk, nutrition, and goals.
- GLP-1 Eligibility and Contraindications: What a Clinician Reviews Before TreatmentHow clinicians review GLP-1 eligibility, labeled contraindications, medicines, pregnancy plans, medical history, and product-specific risks.
- How Tirzepatide Works for Weight Loss: Dual GIP/GLP-1 Action and What Trials ShowHow tirzepatide acts on GIP and GLP-1 receptors, what trials show, and why labels, safety history, and clinical fit still decide treatment.
- How to compare GLP-1 telehealth platforms in 2026A U.S. News survey of 1,251 adults ranks screening 29%, follow-up 26%, and cost transparency 23%. Of 341 switchers, 57% named cost. Checked 25 Oct 2026.
- Switching GLP-1 telehealth providers: what moves with youSwitching GLP-1 telehealth providers: whether a compounded or brand prescription transfers, what happens to prepaid months and vials, and how to time it.
- Tirzepatide Side Effects: Common Symptoms, Serious Warnings, and When to Call Your ClinicianA source-led guide to common tirzepatide side effects, serious warnings, and when to contact a clinician.
- Tirzepatide Weight-Loss Timeline: What Clinical Trials Show Over TimeHow to read tirzepatide trial timelines without treating averages as personal promises.
- What Happens When You Stop a GLP-1? What Withdrawal Trials Show About Weight RegainWhat semaglutide and tirzepatide withdrawal trials show about average weight regain, continued treatment, and clinician-led transition planning.
- Your First Week on Tirzepatide: What to Expect, What to Track, and When to Contact Your ClinicianA non-prescriptive first-week guide grounded in tirzepatide labels and trial evidence.
Sources
Each figure on this page links to the page it was read from, with the date of that check.
- Sesame Care: Zepbound® KwikPen · checked 26 October 2026
- RxSpan MD: Zepbound® · checked 27 October 2026
- Eden Health: Zepbound · checked 26 October 2026
- GobyMeds: Zepbound® · checked 26 October 2026
- DailyMed, U.S. National Library of Medicine: Zepbound (tirzepatide) injection prescribing information · checked 11 September 2026








