Wegovy cost

What is the lowest published price for Wegovy?
Prices checked 27 October 2026As of 26 October 2026, Sesame Care publishes the lowest continuing medication-included price for Wegovy injection among the providers Telehealth Ledger tracks: $349 a month after 2 months at $199/month; plus $99/month care.
4 providers publish a comparable price for Wegovy injection; 4 publish a calendar-month continuing price, from $349 to $1,695 a month, with a median of $1,522.
The table below puts the lowest continuing monthly price, medication included, first. A prepaid effective rate and an introductory price are labeled separately and are not the continuing price. A starting-at floor is not a monthly price. Each priced row links to the provider page it was checked against.
We may earn a commission if you start a program through links on this page. It doesn't change prices or how we sort them. Disclosure
Featured puts partner programs in the first rows. Lowest price sorts only on the continuing price, with unpublished prices last.
| Provider | Price | Plan and terms | Availability | Split payments | Visit provider |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Sesame CarePartner programEvidence reviewSesame Care price guideRatings and complaints | $349, checked 26 October 2026a month after 2 months at $199/month; plus $99/month care | Weekly injectionMedication: $199/month for the first two months for eligible new self-pay patients at 0.25 or 0.5 mg, then $349/month. Offer ends December 31, 2026. Care is $99/month separately; $59/month requires an annual care commitment. | State availability varies; confirm before intakePrice checked 26 October 2026 | Affirm | VisitAffiliate link · we may earn a commission |
RxSpan MDRxSpan MD price guide | $1,349, checked 27 October 2026a month, continuing | Weekly branded injectionChecked 26 October 2026. The public product API still lists Wegovy® at $1,349 a month. | All 50 statesPrice checked 27 October 2026 | Not stated | VisitAffiliate link · we may earn a commission |
Eden HealthFDA warning letter, June 2026Evidence reviewEden Health price guideRatings and complaints | $1,695, checked 26 October 2026a month, continuing | Weekly branded injection; medication price only, membership billed separately | All 50 statesPrice checked 26 October 2026 | Not stated | VisitAffiliate link · we may earn a commission |
GobyMedsGobyMeds price guideRatings and complaints | $1,695, checked 26 October 2026a month, continuing | Weekly injection | All 50 statesPrice checked 26 October 2026 | Not stated | Visit |
DudeMedsDudeMeds price guide | Not verifiedconfirm published terms before paying | Brand-name injectionChecked 24 October 2026. The old shop URL returned HTTP 404. The weight-loss page and its storefront data do not list a Wegovy price. The earlier figure is not ranked. | State availability varies; confirm before intakeNo price published | Not stated | VisitAffiliate link · we may earn a commission |
MEDGmMEDGm price guide | Not publishedquoted after intake | Branded semaglutide pen; membership only, medication billed separatelyMedication billed separately | State availability varies; confirm before intakeNo price published | Not stated | VisitAffiliate link · we may earn a commission |
Oak LongevityEvidence reviewOak Longevity price guideRatings and complaints | Not publishedquoted after intake | Weekly injectionMedication billed separately | State availability varies; confirm before intakeNo price published | Not stated | VisitAffiliate link · we may earn a commission |
Shed RxShed Rx price guide | Not publishedquoted after intake | Weekly branded injection pen plus a separate Shed membership feeMedication billed separately | State availability varies; confirm before intakeNo price published | Not stated | VisitAffiliate link · we may earn a commission |
Sprout HealthFDA warning letter, September 2025Evidence reviewSprout Health price guideRatings and complaints | Not verifiedconfirm published terms before paying | Weekly injectionChecked 19 October 2026. The homepage does not publish a Wegovy price. The $1,188 on that page is the compounded semaglutide 12-month upfront total. The old $1,799 figure is not ranked. | Not available in Alabama, Arkansas, California, Louisiana, Mississippi and North DakotaNo price published | Not stated | VisitAffiliate link · we may earn a commission |
Already on one of these? Could you pay less? Check who is cheaper than your provider
See the real price: month 1, month 2, year 1 by provider
See every GLP-1 price ranked · Best GLP-1 programs by criterion · Cheapest semaglutide online
How should you read these prices?
Read what each figure covers before comparing. Sesame Care's $349 (after $199 a month for the first two months for new patients) is the cash price of the Wegovy medication itself, and Sesame's care subscription is billed on top: $99 a month, or $59 a month on an annual plan. GobyMeds and Eden Health show $1,695, and those figures bundle the drug with the care. Sprout Health's homepage, checked 19 October 2026, does not publish a Wegovy price.
Some providers let you split the first payment; see who
What is not in this table?
Prices here come from each company’s own public pages on the date shown in the availability column. A clinician sets the dose after an intake questionnaire, and the dose can change what you pay. Shipping, lab work, and follow-up visits are charged separately by some companies. Telehealth Ledger does not prescribe or dispense medication and does not decide whether a treatment suits you.
New to this? How to get Wegovy injection online
Worried about what you have read? Wegovy questions, complaints, and records people report
Questions about Wegovy prices
- How much does Wegovy cost through telehealth?
- This page compares published Wegovy telehealth prices. The table currently shows 4 priced providers, and a lowest continuing published figure of $349/month. That lowest figure is not always the medication price.
- Do Wegovy telehealth prices include the medication?
- Yes, but not always the care. Sesame Care's $349 is the medication itself, and its care subscription ($99 a month, or $59 a month on an annual plan) is billed separately. GobyMeds and Eden Health list $1,695, and those figures cover both the medication and the care. Sprout Health's homepage, checked 19 October 2026, does not publish a Wegovy price.
- Why do Wegovy prices vary so much?
- Quoted figures are not always the same purchase. Some bundle the drug with the care. Others list the medication and bill the care as a separate subscription. State availability also varies by provider. A clinician sets the dose after intake, and a dose change can change the charge.
Related comparisons
GLP-1 weight loss · Compounded semaglutide telehealth prices · Wegovy and Zepbound first-year cost, dose by dose
Guides for Wegovy
Research notes that cover this treatment, for readers who want the background behind the prices.
Differences and comparisons
- Compounded Semaglutide vs Wegovy: What Is Actually DifferentCompounded semaglutide vs Wegovy explained: FDA approval, who makes each, dosing, storage, where to buy, official price per month, and telehealth questions.
- Mounjaro from $1,399/mo vs Wegovy from $349Mounjaro from $1,399/mo at Eden Health. Wegovy from $349/mo at Sesame Care after 2 months at $199, plus $99/mo care.
- Oral vs Injectable Semaglutide: Approved Uses, Evidence, and Questions for Your ClinicianCompare oral and injectable semaglutide by approved use, formulation, administration, evidence, and product-specific safety limits.
- Ozempic vs Wegovy in 2026: different FDA usesOzempic: type 2 diabetes. Wegovy: chronic weight management. Sesame Care Wegovy is $349/mo after two months at $199, plus $99 care. Checked 2 Oct 2026.
- Semaglutide vs Tirzepatide: Evidence, Safety, Approved Uses, and Questions for Your ClinicianCompare semaglutide and tirzepatide mechanisms, approved uses, direct and indirect trial evidence, safety context, and treatment questions.
- Wegovy pill $149–$299 vs injection $199 then $349NovoCare prices the Wegovy pill at $149, $199, or $299 a month by dose. The pen is $199 for two introductory fills, then $349, or $399 for the 7.2 mg pen.
- Wegovy vs. Zepbound: What the Head-to-Head Trial, Labels, and Costs ShowCompare Wegovy and Zepbound through current labels, the SURMOUNT-5 head-to-head obesity trial, safety context, and transparent program price structures.
- Wegovy: NovoCare vs telehealth price, explainedNovoCare Wegovy price vs telehealth: Novo Nordisk's $349 pen price, the $199 intro, pill prices by dose, and why a telehealth Wegovy price is that plus a fee.
Cost and coverage
- Does the price include the medication? How to read itDoes the telehealth price include the medication? How membership, all-inclusive, and dose-based GLP-1 pricing differ, what the FTC requires, and what to check.
- GLP-1 cash prices after Dec 31, 2026: $199 endsWegovy and Ozempic $199 starter fills must be filled by Dec 31, 2026. Foundayo 2.5 mg and 5.5 mg cuts end that day. Zepbound $449 is a 45-day refill rule.
- GLP-1 insurance coverage and accessA practical guide to checking GLP-1 coverage, prior authorization, cash prices, manufacturer savings, Medicare access, and compounded-product limits.
- How Much Does Wegovy Cost in 2026: List Price, NovoCare, Insurance, TelehealthWegovy's 2026 list price, NovoCare self-pay prices for every pen and pill dose, savings-card terms, Medicare Part D rules, and what telehealth quotes include.
- Semaglutide cost per month in 2026: $89 to $1,695Compounded injection is $89 to $299 a month, median $162, at 12 providers. Oral is $149 to $369. Wegovy medication is $349 to $1,695. Checked 24 Oct 2026.
- Why GLP-1 price goes up after month 1: $199 then $349Why GLP-1 price goes up: Wegovy $199 for two fills, then $349. Checked 29 Oct 2026.
Questions and side effects
- Best online GLP-1 providersCompare online GLP-1 providers by medication status, all-in price, clinical access, pharmacy disclosure, plan commitment, and state availability.
- Best online semaglutide: compare care and plan termsCompare Wegovy, Ozempic, and compounded semaglutide by labeled use, medication inclusion, and continuing price. No best provider is named.
- GLP-1 alternatives for weight managementCompare approved GLP-1 and non-GLP-1 weight-management options, lifestyle care, devices, and surgery without treating every alternative as equivalent.
- GLP-1 Blood Work and Monitoring: What Your Clinician May Track and WhyWhat clinicians may monitor during GLP-1 treatment, based on the exact product, symptoms, diabetes medicines, kidney risk, nutrition, and goals.
- GLP-1 Eligibility and Contraindications: What a Clinician Reviews Before TreatmentHow clinicians review GLP-1 eligibility, labeled contraindications, medicines, pregnancy plans, medical history, and product-specific risks.
- How Semaglutide Works for Weight Loss: GLP-1, Appetite, Digestion, and the EvidenceHow semaglutide affects GLP-1 signaling, appetite, and digestion, with product-label and clinical-trial limits on weight-loss claims.
- How to compare GLP-1 telehealth platforms in 2026A U.S. News survey of 1,251 adults ranks screening 29%, follow-up 26%, and cost transparency 23%. Of 341 switchers, 57% named cost. Checked 25 Oct 2026.
- Semaglutide and alcohol craving, two 2026 trialsOral semaglutide missed its main craving test in 50 adults. Weekly 2.4 mg cut heavy drinking days by 13.7 points versus placebo. Not a listed Wegovy use.
- Semaglutide Side Effects: Common Symptoms, Serious Warnings, and When to Get HelpWhat semaglutide labels and trials say about common effects, serious symptoms, and when to contact a clinician.
- Semaglutide Weight-Loss Timeline: What Clinical Trials Show Over TimeHow to interpret the semaglutide STEP 1 timeline without turning trial averages into a promise.
- Switching GLP-1 telehealth providers: what moves with youSwitching GLP-1 telehealth providers: whether a compounded or brand prescription transfers, what happens to prepaid months and vials, and how to time it.
- What Happens When You Stop a GLP-1? What Withdrawal Trials Show About Weight RegainWhat semaglutide and tirzepatide withdrawal trials show about average weight regain, continued treatment, and clinician-led transition planning.
Sources
Each figure on this page links to the page it was read from, with the date of that check.
- Sesame Care: Wegovy® pen · checked 26 October 2026
- RxSpan MD: Wegovy® · checked 27 October 2026
- Eden Health: Wegovy · checked 26 October 2026
- GobyMeds: Wegovy® · checked 26 October 2026
- DailyMed, U.S. National Library of Medicine: Wegovy (semaglutide) injection and tablets prescribing information · checked 11 September 2026








